The North Norwegian Art Centre is owned by the regions artists and receive operational support from Arts Council Norway, the counties of Finnmark, Troms and Nordland and the municipality of Vågan. The General Assembly is composed of members from the Association of Northern Norwegian Artists (NNBK) and the Northern Norwegian Association of Arts and Crafts (NKNN).

The board of directors is currently composed as follows:

Cecilie Haaland (NKNN), chairman
Silja Skoglund (NKNN), vice-chairman
Trym Ivar Bergsmo (NNBK)
Vibeke Emilie Steinsholm (NNBK)
Kristin Risan, employee representative
Hanne Hammer Stien, county representative